Engage With Us

Two girls sitting on a lawn outside on Pitt's campus

Info Sessions and Events

We would love for you to attend an admissions event, meet with our admissions team, or plan a visit to the Pitt School of Education. There are a number of different ways that you can have your questions answered and find out which program is right for you.

Virtual Meeting with an Admissions Representative

Meet one-on-one with an enrollment manager on our admissions team. To schedule your appointment, register online or contact us at soeinfo@pitt.edu or 412-648-2230. 

Upcoming Program Info Sessions

Doctor of Education (EdD)

Virtual info sessions will soon be offered for our Doctor of Education (EdD) program. The sessions are for people interested in any area of concentration (ARCO). After you RSVP, you will receive the invitation with the link. 

Register Here >

  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. EST
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. EST
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. EST
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. EST

Email us at soeinfo@pitt.edu to speak with an admissions representative about joining a session.

Higher Education (Master of Education)

Join us for a virtual Q&A session about the Higher Education Master of Education program. After you RSVP, you will receive the link to the session.

Register here

  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at Noon EST
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 6 p.m. EST
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022 at 1 p.m. EST

If you can't make the event, but you would like to learn more about the program, please email us at soeinfo@pitt.edu.

Teacher Education (Elementary, Middle School/High School, Special Education, and Vision Studies)

Virtual info sessions are being offered for our Teacher Education programs. After you RSVP, you will receive the invitation with the link. 

Register here​                    

  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 4:00p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. EST
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. EST                       
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. EST

Want to learn more about a program, but can't attend one of the Program Info session dates? Contact us at soeinfo@pitt.edu or 412-648-2230. We will answer your questions and will make sure you have the information you need.

Sample a Class

For Fall 2020, our regular classroom visit offerings are not available. We recommend you attend an info session, our Open House, or schedule a meeting with an Admissions & Recruitment Manager! We look forward to meeting you virtually for now.

Pitt Virtual Tour

The next best thing to visiting campus is watching the Pitt Virtual Tour. The tour shows the campus from a 360-degree perspective.