School Leadership

School Leadership

Valerie Kinloch
Renée and Richard Goldman Dean of the University of Pittsburgh School of Education
Inquiries should be directed to Megan Brennan, executive assistant to the dean, at meb201@pitt.edu

Kevin Crowley
Associate Dean for Faculty and Research and Professor
crowleyk@pitt.edu

T. Elon Dancy, II
Associate Dean for Equity and Justice
Executive Director, Center for Urban Education

tedancy@pitt.edu

Shederick McClendon
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
SAM06@pitt.edu

Rochelle Woods
Senior Assistant Dean of Administration, Operations, and Academic Programs
Rlw75@pitt.edu

Tinukwa Boulder
Associate Professor Practice and Director of Innovative Technologies and Online Learning
tboulder@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Laura Roop
Ombudsperson for graduate students and post-docs
Assistant Professor of English Education and Director of the Western Pennsylvania Writing Project

laurroop@pitt.edu

Academic Department Leadership

Department of Educational Foundations, Organizations, and Policy

Jennifer Russell (Chair)
Associate Professor and Research Scientist, Learning Research and Development Center
jrussel@pitt.edu

Michael Gunzenhauser (Associate Chair)
Associate Professor
mgunzen@pitt.edu

Department of Health and Human Development

Tom Farmer (Chair)
Professor
tfarmer@pitt.edu

Kelliann Davis (Associate Chair)
Associate Professor of Practice
kelli.davis@pitt.edu

Elizabeth Nagle (Associate Chair)
Associate Professor of Practice
nagle@pitt.edu

Department of Teaching, Learning, and Leading

Sabina Vaught (Chair)
svaught@pitt.edu

Sheila Conway (Associate Chair)
Associate Professor of Practice
sjconway@pitt.edu

Unit Leadership

Carole A. Bost
Director of Financial Operations
412-648-7342 | caroleb@pitt.edu

Thomas Bost
Director of Grants
412-624-0670 | tjbost@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Michael Haas
Director of Development
412-648-1789 | mbh26@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Greg Latshaw
Director of Marketing and Communications
412-383-3501 | glatshaw@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Sarah Morgan
Director of Human Resources
412-383-3782 | sam268@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Denise Morrin
Lead Department Coordinator
412-648-8281 | dmorrin@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Fiona Seels
Director of IT Services
412-624-7250 | fseels@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Wesley Vaina
Director of Admissions and Enrollment
412-648-7362 | wvaina@pitt.edu
View Bio >>

Andrea Zito
Director of Student and Career Services
412-648-1769 | andreaz@pitt.edu
View Bio >>