Contact Us

Get in Touch With Pitt Education

The University of Pittsburgh School of Education promotes life-changing leadership through its esteemed faculty and students.

We offer support to current students during their course of study, to professionals enhancing their current careers through continuing education, and to students at the time of graduation. The dean of the School of Education is the chief academic officer of the school and is responsible for overseeing all academic initiatives in educational research and development. 

View our Board of Visitors >>

Administration

Valerie Kinloch
Renée and Richard Goldman Dean
vkinloch@pitt.edu

Kevin Crowley
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty and Associate Professor
crowleyk@pitt.edu

Lindsay Clare Matsumura
Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Professor
lclare@pitt.edu

Leigh Patel
Associate Dean for Equity and Justice and Professor
lpatel@pitt.edu

Shederick McClendon
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
SAM06@pitt.edu

Rochelle Woods
Executive Director of Administration
Rlw75@pitt.edu

Admissions and Enrollment Services

5200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
230 South Bouquet Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: 412-648-2230
Fax: 412-648-1825
Email: soeinfo@pitt.edu

Wesley Vaina
Director of Admissions and Enrollment
412-648-7362 | wvaina@pitt.edu

Andrea Zito
Director of Career Services
412-648-1769 | andreaz@pitt.edu

Meg Caruso
Admissions Records Coordinator
412-648-1499 | mlr58@pitt.edu

Rashee Ferguson
Graduate Enrollment Manager
412-383-0478 | rfergus@pitt.edu

Shelly Kinsel
Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator
412-383-9705 | skinsel@pitt.edu

Alison Zappa
Graduate Enrollment Manager
412-383-0808 | aaz13@pitt.edu

Alumni & Development

5305 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
230 South Bouquet Street
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
alum@education.pitt.edu

Michael Haas
Director of Development
412-648-1789 | mbh26@pitt.edu

Kyla Kuronen
Development Associate
412-383-0503 | kyk27@pitt.edu

Finance

Carole A. Bost
Director of Financial Operations
412-648-7342 | caroleb@pitt.edu

Thomas Bost
Director of Grants
412-624-0670 | tjbost@pitt.edu

Deborah Smail
Financial Assistant
412-648-7327 | dsmail@pitt.edu

Marketing and Communications

Greg Latshaw
Director of Marketing Communications
412-383-3501 | glatshaw@pitt.edu

Cassia Crogan
Marketing Communications Manager
412-648-7311 | C.crogan@pitt.edu

Technology and Media Services

Fiona Seels
Director
412-624-7250 | fseels@pitt.edu

Karen Bassett
Systems Analyst
412-624-4116 | kbassett@pitt.edu

Ryan Slater
Customer Support Services Manager
412-383-3510 | rrs82@pitt.edu

Rick Taylor
Systems and Web Developer
412-648-2197 | rttaylor@pitt.edu