Contact Us

Get in Touch With Pitt Education

The University of Pittsburgh School of Education promotes life-changing leadership through its esteemed faculty and students.

We offer support to current students during their course of study, to professionals enhancing their current careers through continuing education, and to students at the time of graduation. The dean of the School of Education is the chief academic officer of the school and is responsible for overseeing all academic initiatives in educational research and development. 

View our Board of Visitors >>

Administration

Valerie Kinloch
Renée and Richard Goldman Dean
Inquiries should be directed to Megan Brennan, executive assistant to the dean, at meb201@pitt.edu

Kevin Crowley
Associate Dean for Faculty and Research and Professor
crowleyk@pitt.edu

Shederick McClendon
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
SAM06@pitt.edu

Rochelle Woods
Senior Assistant Dean of Administration, Operations, and Academic Programs
Rlw75@pitt.edu

Tinukwa Boulder
Associate Professor Practice and Director of Innovative Technologies and Online Learning
tboulder@pitt.edu

Academic Department Support

Denise Morrin
Lead Department Coordinator
412-648-8281 | dmorrin@pitt.edu

Kelly Runco
Department Coordinator
Phone TBD | kmr123@pitt.edu

Mary Mollo
Department Administrator
412-624-7881 | mmollo@pitt.edu

Alison Checkeye
Department Administrative Specialist
412-648-7310 | amc343@pitt.edu

Admissions and Enrollment Services

5800 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
230 South Bouquet Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: 412-648-2230
Fax: 412-648-1825
Email: soeinfo@pitt.edu

Wesley Vaina
Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services
412-648-7362 | wvaina@pitt.edu

Danae Williams
Associate Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services
412-624-7183 | dwilliams@pitt.edu

Bianca Brown
Admissions and Recruitment Manager
412-383-4697 | bianca.brown@pitt.edu

Rashee Ferguson
Admissions and Recruitment Manager
412-383-0478 | rfergus@pitt.edu

Shelly Kinsel
Admissions and Enrollment Coordinator
412-383-9705 | skinsel@pitt.edu

Karen Quirin
Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
412-383-0800 | klq1@pitt.edu

Alumni & Development

5921 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
230 South Bouquet Street
Pittsburgh, PA  15260
alum@education.pitt.edu

Michael Haas
Director of Development
412-648-1789 | mbh26@pitt.edu

Kyla Kuronen
Student and Alumni Engagement Associate
412-383-0503 | kyk27@pitt.edu

Financial Operations

Carole A. Bost
Director of Financial Operations
412-648-7342 | caroleb@pitt.edu

Deborah Smail
Financial Administrator
412-648-7327 | dsmail@pitt.edu

Grants Management

Thomas Bost
Director of Grants
412-624-0670 | tjbost@pitt.edu

Susan Sherlock
Grants Administrator
412-648-1738 | sks@pitt.edu 

Human Resources

Sarah Morgan
Director of Human Resources
412-383-3782 | sam268@pitt.edu

Information Technology

Fiona Seels
Director of Information Technology
412-624-7250 | fseels@pitt.edu

Karen Bassett
Systems Engineer
412-624-4116 | kbassett@pitt.edu

Ryan Slater
IT Customer Support Manager
412-383-3510 | rrs82@pitt.edu

Rick Taylor
Systems and Web Developer
412-648-2197 | rttaylor@pitt.edu

Marketing and Communications

Greg Latshaw
Director of Marketing and Communications
412-383-3501 | glatshaw@pitt.edu

Cassia Crogan
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
412-648-7311 | C.crogan@pitt.edu

Student and Career Services

Andrea Zito
Director of Student and Career Services
412-648-1769 | andreaz@pitt.edu

Kelsey Cole
Assistant Director of Student Services
412-383-0555 | kcole@pitt.edu

Elisabeth Estes
Student Placement Coordinator
412-383-0696 | elisabeth.estes@pitt.edu

Kyla Kuronen
Student and Alumni Engagement Associate
412-383-0503 | kyk27@pitt.edu

Donna Farrell
Student Services Specialist
412-383-0699 | dfarrell@pitt.edu

Joshua O'Malley
Student Services Specialist
412-648-7036 | jdo29@pitt.edu